Upcoming talks: Autumn 2021

Members of the TRANSNET Programme have been invited to speak at a number of events over the next few months. Find out who’s speaking, where and when, below.

September 

Conference: International Symposium on Wireless Communication Systems (ISWCS)
Speaker: Filipe Ferreira
Title: Nonlinear Digital Compensation for Spatial Multiplexing Systems
Date: Wednesday 8 September
Time: 14:30 – 14:40 CEST (13:30 – 13:40 BST)

Conference: Statistical Physics of Complex Systems (The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics)
Speaker: David Saad
Title: Scalable Multi-wavelength Internet Routing
Date: Friday 10 September
Time: 09:00 CEST (08:00 BST)

October 

Conference: IEEE Photonics Conference (IPC)
Speaker: Zhixin Liu
Title: Novel fibres for optically-switched data centres
Date: Monday 18 October
Time: 10:00 EDT (15:00 BST)

Conference: Asia Communications and Photonics Conference 2021 (APC)
Speaker: Lidia Galdino
Title: Enabling Technologies and Experiments on Ultra-wideband Amplified Transmission Systems
Date: Tuesday 26 October
Time: 09:00 CST

Conference: AI Ukraine 2021
Speaker: Pedro Jorge Freire
Title: Neural network in high-speed optical fiber communications
Date: Saturday 30 October
Time: 15:55 BST (17:55 EEST)

November

Conference: International Symposium on Extremely Advanced Transmission Technologies (EXAT)
Speaker: Filipe Ferreira
Title: Modelling Challenges in Spatial Mode Multiplexed Systems
Date: Wednesday 3 November
Time: 17:15 – 17:45 JST (08:15 – 08:45 GMT)

Event: Researcher App Seminar
Speakers: Anastasiia Vasylchenkova (UCL), Morteza Kamalian-Kopae (AITP) and Pascal de Koster, (TU Delft)
Title: Nonlinear Fourier Transform in optical communication: can the fibre nonlinearity be a friend?
Date: Monday 8 November
Time: 16:00 GMT