Upcoming talks: Summer 2021

TRANSNET members have been invited to speak at a number of meetings over the next few months. Find out who’s speaking where and when, below.

June

Conference: Optical Networking and Communication Conference (OFC) 6 – 11 June 2021
Invited speaker: Zhixin Liu
Title: Clock-Synchronized Clock and Data Recovery to Enable Sub-Nanosecond Optically-Switched Networks
Date: Thursday 10 June
Time: 12:30 – 13:00 PDT (20:30-21:00 BST)

Conference: IEEE International Conference on Communications (ICC) 14-23 June 2021
Keynote speaker: Polina Bayvel
Date: Tuesday 22 June
Time: 09:00 EDT (14:00 BST)

Conference: CLEO-Europe 21 – 25 June 2021
Invited speaker: Robert Killey
Title: Towards 50G/100G Passive Optical Networks with Digital Equalisation and Coherent Detection
Date: Wednesday 23 June
Time: 08:30 CET (07:30 BST)

Conference: Optoelectronics and Photonics: Neuromorphic Photonics Summer School 20-26 June 2021
Invited speaker: Sergei Turitsyn
Title: Nonlinear phenomena in telecommunication
Date: Thursday 24 June
Time: 09:00 CET (08:00 BST)

July 

Conference: International Conference on Optical Network Design and Modelling (ONDM) 28 June 28 – 1 July 2021
Invited speaker: Lidia Galdino
Title: Challenges in extending optical fibre transmission bandwidth beyond C+L band and how to get there
Date/Time: tbc

Conference: Optoelectronics and Communications Conference (OECC) 3 – 7 July 2021
Invited speaker: Robert Killey
Title: Extending the bandwidth of optical transmission systems
Date/Time: tbc

Conference: IEEE Summer Topical 19-21 July 2021
Invited speakers: Zhixin Liu (Topic: Structured Light and Beyond); Lidia Galdino (Topic: Ultra-wideband Optical Fiber Communication Systems); and Sergei Turitsyn (Topic: Ultra-wideband Optical Fiber Communication Systems)
Dates/Times: tbc

Conference: OSA Advanced Photonics Congress 26 July – 30 July 2021
Invited speaker: Filipe Ferreira
Title: Digital Back Propagation in Spatial Multiplexing Systems (SPPCom)
Date/Time: tbc